Watch: Iowa men’s basketball team celebrates Big Ten Tournament title

The Hawkeyes are conference tournament champions for the first time since 2006.

Robert Read, Pregame Editor

INDIANAPOLIS — March Madness is off to a good start for the Iowa men’s basketball team.

The Hawkeyes won their first Big Ten Tournament title since 2006 by beating the Purdue Boilermakers, 75-66, in the conference championship game on Sunday. Sophomore forward Keegan Murray’s 19 points led Iowa to its fourth win in four days to claim the program’s third conference tournament trophy. Murray set the record for most points scored in a single Big Ten Men’s Basketball Tournament, while Iowa scored the most points of any team in a single tournament. Murray was voted the tournament Most Outstanding Player, while Murray and Jordan Bohannon were both voted to the all-tournament team.

Check out videos of Iowa celebrating the title below.