Iowa City City Council election results


8:45 p.m.

The progressive “Core Four” coalition has won the Iowa City City Council election. Jim Throgmorton and Rockne Cole take the two available at large seats, defeating Tim Conroy and incumbent Michelle Payne. Pauline Taylor defeated incumbent Rick Dobyns for the District A seat, while John Thomas defeated Scott McDonough for the open District C seat.

Screen Shot 2015-11-03 at 8.50.49 PM

8:40 p.m.

Leading: Jim Throgmorton Rockne Cole At-Large; Pauline Taylor District A; John Thomas District C

8:31 p.m.

The final results are beginning to roll in here:

6:06 p.m.

The latest update on the Iowa City City Council election is in.

4,041 voters have cast their ballots as of 6 p.m. for a voter turnout so far of about 9 percent. Polls close at 8 p.m.

Stay with the Daily Iowan as this story develops.

Facebook Comments